Butterfly

Follow the butterfly.

Samedi 17 février 2007 à 14:01


J'ai retrouvé ce texte, par hasard, sous une pile de feuille. Je sais, c'est de l'anglais.
Ce n'est peut être pas accessible à tout le monde mais personnellement,
je ne le trouve vraiment pas compliqué.

Tellement vrai.



        Do you like my new handbag? It looks almost exactly like Marla's. Actually, it looks almost exactly like everybody's. Come to think of it, my pants and my socks and my shoes and my hair are almost exactly like everybody else's! Maybe that's because I grew up in a sand-coloured bungalow in a suburban paradise, with two fine parents like almost everybody else! I went to a white-washed school, where they taught me what was nice, what colour flowers should be, and how to think- I think almost exactly like everybody else! Thanks to my education, I can choose the right friends, the right handbag, and all the right ideas to succeed- at being another clone. I am empowered to get right job, make the big money, marry Mr. Ideal and have this two point four children- so I can be just as happy as everybody else. I'll send my kids off to the white-washed institute of conformity to get them started in the right direction. Once their safely packed away in the best Universities, I'll just do my perfect job and my perfect husband every day for a little while. When I turn sixty-five, I'll get to have a big surprise party in the office celebrating my retirement. At sixty-six, I will begin flying to Florida every winter so that The Husband and myself can enjoy our monotonous and comfortable retirement. Fancy that, almost exactly like everybody else! After six years of dwelling in our hard-earned Utopia my husband, Mr. Photocopy, will die. At seventy-two point five eight years of age he will die of cancer or a heart attack. I will mourn for three months. Two years later, my kids will have to take two months of leave from their perfect jobs to get my settled in the retirement palace. Six years after that, when I am eighty point two six years old, I will die- and I'll even do that almost exactly like everybody else too! So what I'd like to know is, if I already know exactly what's going to happen in my life, why should I bother living it? Well, the inscription on the handbag says “Just Do It.”

Stephanie Yorke
Coloquid Educational Centre, Grade IO
Truro, NS

Par Txilin le Samedi 17 février 2007 à 22:34
je confirme : tellement vrai
je confirme : facile à lire :D

Txilin
Par lorane le Lundi 19 février 2007 à 14:19
rhoooo j'ai pas l'anglais et je suis une merde en plus vais essayer de me concentrer et de lire :d
Par Mots-de-tete le Jeudi 22 février 2007 à 0:40
Exellent!
Juste, attention à la pub pour nike au passage. ;)
Par Dix.grains.de.sel le Jeudi 1er mars 2007 à 15:41
Effectivement, pas trop compliqué à lire.
En effet, le texte est très réaliste, et réussi.
Par Meme-Pas-Morte le Mercredi 21 mars 2007 à 13:50
Huhu j'ai eu du mal à comprendre >.<. Bon je suis qu'en 3 ° MAis qd même T.T.
Bref.
J'avoue il est très bien :p.
Bises
Par paradize le Samedi 14 avril 2007 à 20:58
dis, pourrais tu m'espliquer comment tu fais pour mettre un fond d'article, sur un seul article?
Par mariposa le Mercredi 18 avril 2007 à 17:48
... très très vrai. Malheureusement.
Par stephh le Dimanche 29 avril 2007 à 14:57
Génial. Ce texte en français serait beaucoup moins prenant, en fait.
Par Spring le Mercredi 9 mai 2007 à 13:44
C'est beau. Tu as raison : tellement vrai. Just do it. <3
Par YunieLight le Vendredi 6 juillet 2007 à 0:02
J'ai envie de dire... Brillantissime.
Par Dwim le Dimanche 15 juillet 2007 à 19:53
When I read this kind of things, I Just want to Do It to...


 

Ajouter un commentaire









Commentaire :








Votre adresse IP sera enregistrée pour des raisons de sécurité.
 

La discussion continue ailleurs...

Pour faire un rétrolien sur cet article :
http://butterfly.cowblog.fr/trackback/1634066

 

<< Page précédente | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Page suivante >>

Créer un podcast